# **Planning and Orders Committee**

# Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015

**PRESENT:** Councillor William Thomas Hughes (Chair)

Councillor Ann Griffith (Vice-Chair)

Councillors Lewis Davies, John Griffith, K P Hughes,

Vaughan Hughes, Richard Owain Jones, Raymond Jones and

Jeffrey M.Evans

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive Designate

Head of Council Business/Monitoring Officer

Head of Democratic Services Committee Officer (ATH)

**APOLOGIES:** Councillors Victor Hughes and Nicola Roberts

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Jim Evans (as Chair of the County Council)

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

## 2 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor W. T. Hughes was elected Chairperson of the Planning and Orders Committee.

### 3 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Ann Griffith was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Planning and Orders Committee.

Councillor Jim Evans (as Chair of the County Council)